Rev. Bro. Director appoints Steering Committee for SBC Sesquicentennial Year Celebrations
Posted by DARREL LUDOWYKE on September 26 2013 11:17:07

Mr. Nimal Perera and Mr. Dudley Thambinayagam were appointed Co-Chairmen, while Mr. Lal Silva was appointed Deputy Chairman, by Rev. Bro. Janaka Fonseka Ė Director SBC, at the Inaugural meeting of the steering committee held on 18th September 2013 at the Board Room of the UDA, in preparation for St. Benedictís College 150 year Celebrations in 2015.

In his welcome address, Rev Bro Director graciously thanked all members of the steering committee for their loyalty and commitment in undertaking this mammoth task in preparing for the 150th anniversary of St. Benedictís College. He mentioned that the task ahead and the many events planned for the Sesquicentennial Year Celebrations are significant and that he has the belief and confidence that this steering committee will deliver, to make the celebration a grand success.

Furthermore, M/S Darrel Ludowyke, Andrew Samuel, Maurice Jegarajasingham and Jeremy Adams were appointed as the Secretary, Asst. Secretary, Treasurer and Asst. Treasurer of the committee respectively.

Chairpersons for the respective sub-committees too were appointed and were given the liberty of appointing their respective teams.

The steering committee believes that the loyal global Benedictine fraternity will rally round in support, and pay tribute to our Alma Mater as we await the countdown to join in the celebrations in 2015.