St. Benedicts College, Colombo, Sri Lanka
IT Society - Articles - News Categories - Discussion Forum - Web Links - Tell A Benedictine
Main Menu
Last Seen Users
YOHAN FSC 6 weeks
lishantha 8 weeks
Sydney Xavier10 weeks
GlenJoseph15 weeks
PrasannaSilva73 weeks
Dennis Chand...98 weeks
Admin100 weeks
Robert De Rose103 weeks
Harindu Goon...120 weeks
Santha Perera166 weeks
Valentine180 weeks
Nilesh Tavar...187 weeks
dougjay191 weeks
cassian202 weeks
Geethanath H...204 weeks
Dilshan de S...237 weeks
chamara Dhar...237 weeks
bertusvanhoff245 weeks
Members only
109th AGM of St. Benedict’s College OBU - Held on Sunday 30th June 2013
OBU, ColomboThe 109th Annual General Meeting of St. Benedict’s College Old Boys’ Union was held on Sunday 30th June 2013 at the Collage Hall amides a large gathering of Rev. Brothers and Old Boys of different age groups. The proceedings commenced at 9.40 A.M. with Holy Mass which was concelebrated by Old Benedictine Priests Rev. Fr. Noel Dias, Rev. Fr. Lalith Felix and Rev. Fr. Kamal Nishantha Fernando.

The fellowship social lunch at the Old Bens Sports Club too was well attended, with Old Bens from yesteryear and the recent past having an enjoyable afternoon.

The Council of Management for 2013-2014

Patron - His Eminence Rev. Dr. Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith - Archbishop of Colombo (Ex Officio)
Vice Patrons - Rev. Bro. Denzil Perera - Provincial Visitor, M/s Elmo Perera, Eric Motha, Gamini Kanangara, Felix Dias, Dudley Thambinayagam, Gamini Edirisinghe, Nimal Perera, Neil De Silva, D Easuwaran and Melville Perera
President – Rev. Bro. Janaka Fonseka (Director SBC, Ex Officio)
Vice Presidents – Rev. Bro. Niran Perera (Sub Director – SBC, Ex Officio), M/s Lalith Madapulli, Randolph Perera, Emil Kronemberg, Gratien Fernando, Leo Nanayakkara and Lasantha Pieries
Hon General Secretary - Darrel Ludowyke
Hon Treasurer - Anton Leon
Hon Asst Gen Secretary - Ashan Stanislaus
Hon Asst Treasurer - Alston Rayen
Hon Asst Sec Membership - Stephen Corera
Hon Asst Sec Sports - Samitha Perera
Hon Asst Sec Social - Peter De Croos
Hon Asst Sec Overseas - Patrick Rodrigo

Council Members – M/s Suren Peter, (Secretary – DF – Ex Officio), Malsiri Perera, (President – OBSC – Ex Officio), Kenneth Dabrera, Angelo Canjamanaden, Kennedy Machado, George Ranasinghe, Loxley Dharmaratne, Stanley Rayer, Rohan Dilip Perera, T Valentine, Chandra Bastian, Jude C.Mutugala, Beonest Fernando, Dixon Pereira, Shehan Gabriel, Roshan De Silva, Damitha Perera, George Fernando, Cecilton Philip, Adrian Muttupulle, Duminda Perera, Kennedy Michael, Roshan Samaratunga and Eranga Morais

Special Invitees - Rev. Bro. Benedict Bonaventure (Principal – SBC Primary) and Rev. Bro. Praveen Vaz

Hon Auditor - M/S Nihal Hettiarachchi & Company -Chartered Accountants
 Posted by DARREL LUDOWYKE on July 01 2013 13:33:13 · 0 Comments · 1164 Reads Print
No Comments have been Posted.
Post Comment
Please Login to Post a Comment.
Rating is available to Members only.

Please login or register to vote.

No Ratings have been Posted.


Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Forum Threads
Newest Threads
College Aquatic Centre
Any OBU chapter in I...
St Lucia's Cathedral...
Is anyone here from ...
College Big Match
Hottest Threads
College Big Match [15]
Big Match [6]
Web site for A/L ... [5]
Season's greetings [5]
Membershp for OBU [5]